Dear Friends,

I am glad to present the Russian Federation Ministry of Sports pavilions “Sport – a vital norm” and “Arena GTO” at the 7th Eastern Economic Forum. The pavilions focus on a broad range of visitors by providing not only information stands but also sports platforms.

At the “Sport – a vital norm” pavilion, Forum visitors can acquaint themselves with the Ministry’s main projects, participate in many sessions, learn more about development of higher achievement and mass sports. There will also be a unique exhibition by the State Sports Museum dedicated to the most important milestones in the 100-year history of our country’s sports.

The “Arena GTO” pavilion will host the First Open International Cup of the Far East “GTO Games 2022” during which teams from Russia and other countries will compete. In addition, anyone at the pavilion will be able to meet the GTO complex standards and find out their physical training level.

Last year, Russia’s Ministry of Sports presented, for the first time, the “Sport – a vital norm” pavilion at the EEF. It hosted a unique Vladivostok–Tokyo teleconference involving the Russian team during the XVI Paralympic Summer Games. Pavilion visitors could associate with our athletes and support them during the competition. In total, in 2021, about 70 all-Russia sports federations were represented at the Russian Ministry of Sports pavilion, 12 business sessions were held, and more than 15,000 people from five countries visited the pavilion.

www.minsport.gov.ru/en/

Oleg Matytsin

Minister of Sport of the Russian Federation

About pavilion

In 2022, at the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok, the Ministry of Sports of the Russian Federation is to present, for the first time, two pavilions: “Sport – a vital norm” and “Arena GTO”. Pavilion visitors can spend an interesting time and benefit from the business sessions and interactive sports.

The pavilion “Sport – a vital norm” will provide a platform for productive discussions on developing physical education and sports. Speakers and participants will discuss topical sport-related issues, from the highest achievement in sports and international collaboration to new formats for sports events and prospects for developing mass sports. Here, the Russian Sports Museum will present a new interactive exhibition of the most important milestones in the 100-year history of Russian sport.

The “Arena GTO” pavilion will be a sports activity centre. It will host the First Open International Cup of the Far East “Games GTO 2022”, which will be attended by teams of 11 Far Eastern Federal District regions, as well as the best professional athletes from all over Russia and the CIS. 

In the arena, everyone will have a chance to fulfil the standards of the “Ready for work and defense” (GTO) complex in an energizing atmosphere and find out their physical training standard.

In 2021, as part of the Eastern Economic Forum, Russia’s Ministry of Sports presented the pavilion “Sport – a vital norm”. 68 all-Russia sports federations were presented and 12 business sessions held at the pavilion. Over 15,000 people from five countries visited the pavilion during the Forum, and over 1,000 people met the GTO standards.

Дорогие друзья!

Рад представить павильоны Министерства спорта Российской Федерации «Спорт – норма жизни» и «Арена ГТО» на VII Восточном экономическом форуме. Тематика павильонов ориентирована на широкий круг посетителей: это не только информационные стенды, но и площадки для спортивных активностей.

На территории павильона «Спорт – норма жизни» гости Форума смогут ознакомиться с главными проектами Министерства, поучаствовать во многих сессиях, узнать больше о развитии спорта высших достижений и массового спорта. Здесь же будет представлена уникальная экспозиция Государственного музея спорта, посвященная важнейшим вехам в истории спорта в нашей стране за 100 лет.

Павильон «Арена ГТО» примет первый открытый международный Кубок Дальнего Востока «Игры ГТО – 2022». Его участниками станут команды из России и других стран. Кроме того, на площадке павильона любой желающий сможет выполнить нормативы комплекса ГТО и узнать, какому знаку отличия соответствует его физическая подготовка.

В прошлом году Минспорт России впервые представил павильон «Спорт – норма жизни» на ВЭФ. На его площадке состоялся уникальный телемост Владивосток – Токио с участием российской сборной в период проведения XVI Паралимпийских летних игр. Гости павильона смогли пообщаться с нашими спортсменами и поддержать их во время соревнований. Всего в 2021 году в павильоне Минспорта России было представлено около 70 общероссийских спортивных федераций, проведено 12 деловых сессий, а посетителями стали более 15 000 человек из пяти стран.

www.minsport.gov.ru

Олег Матыцин

Министр спорта России

О павильоне

В 2022 году на Восточном экономическом форуме во Владивостоке Министерство спорта Российской Федерации впервые представит сразу два павильона: «Спорт – норма жизни» и «Арена ГТО». Гости павильонов смогут интересно и с пользой провести время на деловых сессиях и интерактивных спортивных активностях.

Павильон «Спорт – норма жизни» станет площадкой для продуктивных дискуссий по вопросам развития физкультуры и спорта. Спикеры и участники обсудят актуальные темы спортивной сферы – от спорта высших достижений и международного взаимодействия до новых форматов спортивных мероприятий и перспектив развития массового спорта. Здесь же Музей спорта России представит новую интерактивную экспозицию важнейших вех в истории развития спорта в России за 100 лет.

Павильон «Арена ГТО» станет центром спортивных активностей. На ней будет проведен первый открытый международный Кубок Дальнего Востока «Игры ГТО – 2022», участниками которого станут команды из 11 субъектов Дальневосточного федерального округа, а также сильнейшие профессиональные спортсмены со всей России и из стран ближнего зарубежья. 

На арене каждый желающий сможет выполнить нормативы комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне» (ГТО) в заряжающей энергией атмосфере и узнать, какому знаку отличия соответствует его физическая подготовка.

В 2021 году в рамках Восточного экономического форума Минспорт России презентовал павильон «Спорт – норма жизни». В рамках павильона было представлено 68 общероссийских спортивных федераций, проведено 12 деловых сессий. За период проведения Форума павильон посетило более 15 000 человек из 5 стран мира, а свыше тысячи человек выполнили нормативы ГТО.