Moscow

Vladivostok

Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Head of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia)

Yegor Borisov

DEAR PARTICIPANTS OF THE THIRD EASTERN ECONOMIC FORUM!

I am happy to welcome you again to the Street of the Russian Far East! This year at the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) Pavilion, we are going to tell guests and participants of the forum about the key projects of our Republic and new opportunities for cooperation and investment.

Yakutia is open not only for business, however, but also for active recreation and tourism. For instance, guests will be shown tourist routes to unique places; once you learn about them, you will certainly want to visit our beautiful northern region.

This year, Yakutia celebrates the 95th anniversary of its nationhood and the 385th anniversary of its integration into the Russian state. To honor these anniversaries, our pavilion site will host a photo exhibition which will make it possible for guests to familiarize themselves with the centuries-old history of the friendship of the peoples of our republic and the settlement of the Russian Far East. We have also planned an intensive concert program with the participation of the best artists of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) both at the main stage of the Festival of the Street of the Russian Far East and in Vladivostok.

Apart from its rich culture and natural resources, Yakutia is famous for its spectacular national sports. All of you can take part in the competition in mas-wres- tling (a stick-pulling game), which will be held right at the Republic's pavilion.

Dear friends, I cordially invite you to visit the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) Pavilion at the Festival of the Street of the Russian Far East!

The Sakha Republic (Yakutia)

Area

3084

thousand km2

Population

962,8

thousand people

GRP

750

billion RUB

Did you know?

All around Yakutia, there are many glaciers, the ice of which reaches heights of up to several dozen meters. The most famous of these glaciers is Buluus, which is located 80 kilometers from Yakutsk. The glaciers do not melt entirely during the summer, even at temperatures of over 30 degrees above zero. Buluus is a popular place for tourism and recreation.

A significant proportion of world-famous finds of mammoths, woolly rhinoceros, bison, musk-oxen, cave lions, and other animals of the Ice Age have been made in Yakutia. For their research and display, the world's only Museum of the Mammoth was founded in 1991 in Yakutia. The museum collection has over 2,000 bone remains of large animals of mammoth fauna.

In June 2017, during Ysyakh, the national festival that kicks off the summer, visited by over 180,000 guests, the new world Guinness World Record was set for the largest number of people wearing national costumes: 16,620.

Pavilion

Information

The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Pavilion is made in the shape of Urasa, a traditional Yakut dwelling designed to look like Chyskhaana, the Yakutian Keeper of the Cold.

On September 6–7, the International Tournament on mas-wrestling “Cup of the countries of the Asia-Pacific region” will take place for prizes of LLC MC Kolmar. Also on the territory of the pavilion everyone can try their hand at national Yakut sports.

A huge glass sphere will be placed in the pavilion. Inside the sphere will be a winter installation in the style of classical souvenir glass spheres with artificial snow. Guests will also have the opportunity to get inside the sphere.

Visitors to the pavilion will be treated with taiga tea and cranberry mors. Also guests of the Forum will have the chance to purchase the work of Yakutian jewelers, who are famed for their skill.

Москва

Владивосток

Петропавловск-Камчатский

Глава Республики Саха (Якутия)

Егор Борисов

УВАЖАЕМЫЕ УЧАСТНИКИ III ВОСТОЧНОГО ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОГО ФОРУМА!

Рад вновь приветствовать вас на Улице Дальнего Востока! В этом году в павильоне Республики Саха (Якутия) мы расскажем гостям и участникам форума о ключевых проектах нашей республики, новых возможностях для сотрудничества и инвестирования.

Вместе с тем, Якутия открыта не только для ведения бизнеса, но и для активного отдыха и туризма. Так, вниманию гостей будут представлены туристические маршруты по уникальным местам, узнав о которых, вы непременно захотите посетить наш прекрасный северный край.

В этом году Якутия празднует 95-летие своей государственности и 385-летие вхождения в состав Российского государства. В честь юбилейных дат на площадке нашего павильона будет развернута фотовыставка, благодаря которой гости смогут ознакомиться с многовековой историей дружбы народов нашей республики и освоения Дальнего Востока России. Также запланирована насыщенная концертная программа с участием лучших артистов Республики Саха (Якутия) как на Главной сцене выставки «Улица Дальнего Востока», так и в городе Владивостоке.

Помимо богатой культуры и природных ресурсов, Якутия славится своими зрелищными национальными видами спорта. Любой из вас сможет принять участие в состязаниях по мас-рестлингу (перетягивание палки), которые будут проводиться прямо на территории павильона республики.

Дорогие друзья! Сердечно приглашаю вас посетить павильон Республики Саха (Якутия) на выставке «Улица Дальнего Востока»!

Республика Саха (Якутия)

Площадь

3084

тыс. км2

Население

962,8

тыс. человек

ВРП

750

млрд руб.

Знаете ли вы?

В разных уголках Якутии есть множество ледников, в которых лед может достигать до десятков метров. Самый известный из таких ледников называется «Булуус», который находится в 80-ти км от Якутска. Ледники на протяжении всего лета не оттаивают полностью, даже при температуре более 30 градусов тепла. «Булуус» является популярным местом для туризма и отдыха.

В Якутии обнаружены значительная часть всех известных в мире уникальных находок мамонтов, шерстистых носорогов, бизонов, овцебыков, пещерных львов и других животных Ледникового периода. Для их изучения и экспозиции в 1991 году в г. Якутске создан единственный в мире Музей мамонта. В коллекции музея имеется более 2000 костных остатков крупных животных мамонтовой фауны.

В июне 2017 года в ходе национального праздника встречи лета – Ысыах, который посетили более 180 тыс. гостей, был установлен новый мировой рекорд Гиннеса по самому большому количеству людей в национальных костюмах – 16 620 человек.

Стенд региона

Информация о павильоне

Павильон Республиrи Саха (Якутия) выполнен в форме традиционного якутского жилища – Урасы, стилизованного в образе якутского Хранителя Холода «Чысхаана».

В рамках Форума, 6–7 сентября, будет проводиться Международный турнир по мас-рестлингу «Кубок стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона» на призы ООО УК «Колмар». Также на территории павильона каждый желающий сможет попробовать свои силы в национальных якутских видах спорта.

Внутри павильона будет расположен огромный снежный шар в стиле классического сувенирного стеклянного шара с имитацией вьюги. При этом у гостей будет возможность попасть внутрь шара.

Посетителей павильона будут угощать таежным чаем и брусничным морсом. Также на территории павильона гости Форума будут иметь возможность приобрести ювелирные изделия от известных компаний Якутии.