Governor of Sakhalin Region

Oleg Kozhemyako


I cordially welcome you to the Festival of the Street of the Russian Far East and invite you to get a closer look at Sakhalin Region. This, the only Russian island region, has a unique natural environment and rich resource potential. This is a place where large-scale investment projects are implemented. Agri- culture, fishing, sports, and tourism are actively developing.

Our pavilion will give you the chance to learn about dozens of various tourist destinations and recreation opportunities. Here you can imagine yourselves on the slopes of the world class ski resort, Gorny Vozdukh, which hosts the FAR EAST CUP competition every year. It also where the 2019 International Winter Sport Games, "Children of Asia," will take place, under the auspices of the International Olympic Committee.

You will have the chance to open the virtual door to Sakhalin and communicate with the people of the region, have your portrait made by an artist from the island, and get familiar with the history of the region, which celebrated its 70th anniversary this year.

We would like to tell you about new technologies in agriculture and about measures to support the participants of the Far East Hectare program. We will also treat you to some seafood delicacies.

Welcome to the Festival's Sakhalin Street and to our island region!

Sakhalin Region



thousand km2



thousand people



billion RUB

Did you know?

Sakhalin Region is the only constituent entity of the Russian Federation located entirely on islands. Sakhalin Region consists of 59 islands (Sakhalin island and the adjacent islands of Moneron and Tyuleny, as well as the 56 islands of the Kuril Ridge).

Sakhalin Region ranks number one in the Russian Federation by GDP per capita. To be specific, it's about 1.7 million rubles per capita, while the average in Russia is 569 thousand rubles. Russia's first LNG (Liquefied Natural Gas) plant to produce 5% of the world's LNG volume is located in Sakhalin.

The settlement of Sakhalin by Europeans began in the 17th century, when the Dutch ship Castricum approached the islands then inhabited by the Nivkhs and the Ainu. The Dutch seafarer Maarten Gerritszoon de Vries was the first to put the south-east of Sakhalin on the map. Rus- sian seafarers (V.D. Poyarkov and V.V. Atlasov) explored the islands in 1646 and 1697. The French names of the island of Moneron, Cape Krilion, Mt. de Martiner, and De Kastri Bay came about because of the round-the-world expedition of Captain Jean François de La Pérouse at the end of the 18th century.



The Sakhalin Region Pavilion is in the shape of a giant salmon. Fishing has a special place in the life of the people of Sakhalin and the Kurils, and the fishing industry makes a large contribution to the economy of the region.

One of the special treats of the exposition will be the "virtual door" to Sakhalin, an online video-conference with the city of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.

In 2019, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk is set to host the International Winter Sport Games, "Children of Asia". With the help of augmented-reality technology, guests of the pavilion will see sports facilities and hotels currently under construction.

Gorny Vozdukh, a sports and tourism resort, is one of the draws for tourists to the Sakhalin Region. With the help of augmented reality glasses, visitors will find themselves among the snowy slopes of the resort.

With the help of specialists of the Tourist Information Center, interested visitors will be able to buy tourist products without even having to leave the pavilion.

The Agency for Tourism of Sakhalin Oblast

Head: Natalya Osipova   Tel.: +7 (4242) 671-527



Sakhalin Tourist Information Center

Head: Yevgeny Reznitsky   Tel.: +7 (4242) 240-335   WhatsApp +7 (924) 880-60-80

Москва

Владивосток

Петропавловск-Камчатский

Губернатор Сахалинской области

Олег Кожемяко

Дорогие друзья!

Приветствую вас на фестивале «Улица Дальнего Востока» и приглашаю познакомиться ближе с Сахалинской областью. Это единственный в России островной регион, с уникальной природой и богатым ресурсным потенциалом. Место, где реализуются масштабные инвестиционные проекты, активно развивается сельское хозяйство, рыбопромышленный комплекс, спорт и туризм.

На площадке нашего павильона вы сможете узнать о десятках различных туристических направлений и возможностях для отдыха. Почувствовать себя на склонах горнолыжного курорта мирового класса «Горный воздух», где ежегодно проводятся международные соревнования FAR EAST CUP. И где в 2019 году пройдут I Зимние международные спортивные игры «Дети Азии» под патронатом Международного олимпийского комитета.

У вас будет возможность открыть виртуальную дверь на Сахалин и пообщаться с жителями области, получить свой портрет от островного художника, познакомиться с историей региона, которому в этом году исполнилось 70 лет.

Мы расскажем о новых технологиях в сельском хозяйстве, о мерах поддержки участников программы «Дальневосточный гектар» и угостим морскими деликатесами.

Добро пожаловать на Сахалинскую улицу фестиваля и к нам в островной регион!

Сахалинская область

Площадь

87,1

тыс. км2

Население

487,3

тыс. человек

ВРП

999,1

млрд руб.

Знаете ли вы?

Сахалинская область – единственный субъект Российской Федерации, полностью расположенный на островах. Сахалинская область состоит из 59 островов (остров Сахалин с прилегающими островами Монерон и Тюлений и 56 островов Курильской гряды).

По объему производства ВРП на душу населения Сахалинская область занимает первое место в Российской Федерации. Данный показатель составляет около 1700 тыс. рублей (по России – 569 тыс. руб.). На Сахалине находится первый построенный в России завод по производству сжиженного природного газа (СПГ), где производится 5% от мирового объема СПГ.

Освоение Сахалина началось европейцами в XVII веке, когда к островам, населенным нивхами и айнами в 1643 году подошло голландское судно «Кастрикум». Голландский мореплаватель Маартен Герритсен де Фриз впервые нанес на географические карты юго-восток Сахалина. Русские мореплаватели (В.Д. Поярков и В.В. Атласов) исследовали острова в 1646 и в 1697 годах. Французские названия остров Монерон, мыс Крильон, пик де Мартинер, гавань Де-Кастри появились благодаря кругосветной экспедиции капитана Жана-Франсуа де Лаперуза в конце XVIII века.

Стенд региона

Информация о павильоне

Павильон Сахалинской области представляет собой огромного лосося. Для сахалинцев и курильчан рыбалка занимает особое место в жизни, а рыбопромышленный комплекс вносит большой вклад в экономику региона.

Одной из «фишек» экспозиции станет «виртуальная» дверь на Сахалин, при помощи которой будет установлена видеосвязь в режиме он-лайн с г. Южно-Сахалинском.

В 2019 году в Южно-Сахалинске пройдут I Зимние международные спортивные игры «Дети Азии». С помощью технологии дополненной реальности гости павильона увидят строящиеся спортивные объекты и гостиницы.

Спортивно-туристический комплекс «Горный воздух» – один из центров притяжения гостей Сахалинской области. С помощью очков виртуальной реальности посетители могут очутиться среди снежных склонов комплекса.

Специалисты туристско-информационного центра помогут желающим приобрести туристические продукты не выходя из павильона.

Агентство по туризму Сахалинской области

Руководитель: Осипова Наталья Алексеевна   Тел.: +7 (4242) 671-527

E-mail: tourism@sakhalin.gov.ru   www.tourism.sakhalin.gov.ru

 

Сахалинский туристско-информационный центр

Руководитель: Резницкий Евгений Игоревич   Тел.: +7 (4242) 240-335   WhatsApp +7 (924) 880-60-80

E-mail: info@gosakhalin.info   www.gosakhalin.info