Governor of Primorsky Krai

Vladimir Miklushevsky

DEAR GUESTS AND PARTICIPANTS OF THE EXHIBITION! WELCOME TO THE RUSSIAN FAR EAST STREET FESTIVAL!

Primorye is a very special region with its own character and amazing charm. This is a land of fogs and mountains, of the Sea of Japan and magnificent summits of Sikhote-Alin. Its unique landscapes and unmatched atmosphere inspire and stick to memory for life.

Primorye Territory I traditionally a center of Russian and European culture in Asia. Indeed, here there is the region’s only branch of the famous Mariinsky Theatre that always attracts foreign guests with its performances; in the coming years branches of the Hermitage, Russian Museum and Tretyakov Gallery will open. Today Primorye is becoming a great tourist hub of a Paific country that accepts and redistributes part of a tourist flow form the Asia-Pacific countries.

The Russian Far East Street Festival is to show all diversity of Primorye land. In our pavilion you can learn about today’s everyday life of ingenious population, about their traditions and culture.

The Primorye Territory exposition will tell you what life of our region is like. The choice of architectural concept wasn’t random. Sikhote-Alin pavilion was inspired by mountain landscape, and the lotus that is the symbol of Primorye speaks about our wish to develop and improve ourselves. This is the way we see our land – it looks forward to future and is full of great opportunities and perspectives.

Primorsky Krai

Area

165,9

thousand km2

Population

1923,1

thousand people

GRP

716,7

billion RUB

Did you know?

Primorye provides 20% of all Russian fishing, produces 85.5% of all canned and preserved food volume at the Far East. 5.5 tons of milk by one cow per year is an average productivity in Primorye; on this subject the region is the leader of the Far East.

Last year, over 500 thousand foreign tourists visited Primorye; total tourist flow exceeded 3 million people. Primorye is in the Top-5 of the most tourist attractive regions of Russia. A milestone for this industry has been an introduction of the Free-Port of Vladivostok regime.

There are 6 seaports here. Over 16% of sea freight in Russia belongs to Primorye.

The majority of Amur leopard population, one of the rarest predators on the Earth, live in Primorye. In addition, here there is the biggest Russian area of distribution of Amur tigers.

National level project of a state of art shipbuilding yard construction is implemented in the ASEZ “Bolshoy Kamen” in Primorye. Also, such large capacity objects as bots for developing a hydrocarbonic potential of the Arctic shelf will be built here.

Pavilion

Information

The Lotus Pavilion includes a model of complex of fortifications knows as Vladivostok Fortress, one of the largest coastal fortresses of the world.

The Sikhote-Alin Pavilion hosts a modern exposition illustrating the economic and social potential of Primorsky Krai.

At the Eco Bar, guests can try non-alcoholic cocktails made from the wild plants growing on the territory of Primorsky Krai, taste original products made by local producers, and buy souvenirs.

Next to the pavilions is the interactive site, "Kamera! Motor! Snyato!" ("Lights! Camera! Action!"). Primorye is the first region of the Russian Far East that grants subsidies to filmmakers in order to compensate costs of shooting at the territory of the region.

Department of the international cooperation and development of tourism of Primorsky Krai

 

Tourist Information Centre of Primorsky Krai

Partners

In cooperation with

Яндекс.Метрика

Москва

Владивосток

Петропавловск-Камчатский

Губернатор Приморского края

Владимир Миклушевский

ДОРОГИЕ УЧАСТНИКИ И ГОСТИ ВЫСТАВКИ! ДОБРО ПОЖАЛОВАТЬ НА ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «УЛИЦЫ ДАЛЬНЕГО ВОСТОКА»!

Приморье – особенный регион со своим характером и удивительным обаянием. Это край туманов и сопок, Японского моря и величественных вершин Сихотэ-Алиня. Его уникальные пейзажи и неповторимая атмосфера вдохновляют и запоминаются на всю жизнь.

Приморский край традиционно является центром российской и европейской культуры в Азии. Именно у нас открыт единственный в регионе филиал знаменитого Мариинского театра, неизменно привлекающий иностранных гостей своими постановками, и уже в ближайшие годы появятся филиалы Эрмитажа, Русского музея, Третьяковской галереи. Сегодня Приморье постепенно становится мощным туристическим хабом страны на Тихом океане, который принимает и перераспределяет часть туристического потока из стран АТР.

Фестиваль «Улицы Дальнего Востока» призван показать всё многообразие приморской земли. В нашем павильоне вы сможете познакомиться с современным бытом местных коренных народов, узнать об их традициях и культуре.

Экспозиция Приморского края расскажет вам о том, чем живет наш регион. Выбор архитектурной концепции не случаен. В павильоне «Сихотэ-Алинь» нашел свое отражение горный ландшафт, а растущий в наших краях лотос – символ Приморья – означает стремление развиваться и совершенствоваться. Именно такой мы и видим сегодня родную землю – стремящейся в будущее, полной грандиозных возможностей и перспектив.

Приморский край

Площадь

165,9

тыс. км2

Население

1923,1

тыс. человек

ВРП

716,7

млрд руб.

Знаете ли вы?

Приморье обеспечивает 20% общероссийского вылова, производит 85,5% от всего объема консервов и пресервов на Дальнем Востоке. 5,5 тонн молока на одну корову в год – средняя продуктивность в Приморье, по этому показателю край лидирует на Дальнем Востоке.

В прошлом году Приморье посетили более полумиллиона иностранных туристов, общий турпоток превысил 3 миллиона человек. Край входит в ТОП-5 самых привлекательных для туристов регионов России. Знаковое событие для этой отрасли – введение упрощенного визового режима в рамках Свободного порта Владивосток.

На территории края расположено 6 морских портов. Более 16% объемов грузоперевозок морским транспортом в стране приходится на Приморье.

Большая часть популяции дальневосточного леопарда – одного из редчайших хищников планеты – обитает в Приморье. Здесь же находится самый крупный в России ареал обитания амурских тигров.

Проект национального уровня по строительству современной судоверфи реализуют в ТОР «Большой Камень» в Приморье. Здесь будут строить такие крупнотоннажные объекты, как суда для освоения углеводородного потенциала арктического шельфа.

Стенд региона

Информация о павильоне

В павильоне «Лотос» представлен макет комплекса фортификационных сооружений «Владивостокская крепость», одной из самых мощных приморских крепостей мира.

В павильоне «Сихоте-Алинь» размещена современная экспозиция, демонстрирующая экономический и социальный потенциал Приморского края.

В эко-баре экспозиции гости могут попробовать безалкогольные коктейли из дикоросов, произрастающих на территории Приморского края; продегустировать оригинальные продукты местных производителей; купить сувенирную продукцию.

Рядом с павильонами размещена интерактивная площадка «Камера! Мотор! Снято!» («Lights! Camera! Action!»). Приморье – первый в РФ регион, предоставляющий киноорганизациям субсидию на возврат средств, затраченных на съемки фильмов на территории края.

Департамент туризма Приморского края

Тел.:  +7 (423) 240 0816

E-mail:  tour@primorsky.ru

 

АНО «Туристско-информационный центр Приморского края