Governor of the Jewish Autonomous Region

Aleksandr Levintal

DEAR PARTICIPANTS OF AND VISITORS TO THE EASTERN ECONOMIC FORUM!

One may assert with confidence the growing importance of the Eastern Economic Forum for meeting the targets of the effective socioeconomic development of the Russian Far East, increasing their investment attractiveness and increasing opportunities for foreign economic cooperation.

Without a doubt, participation in last year's Eastern Economic Forum gave a boost to the activation of our region's economic life. Over the course of last year, as compared with the previous one, the volume of capital investment increased, the regional budget's own income grew by almost 18 percent, and the industrial production index in the sphere of mineral resources extraction was 186 percent, which is the best indicator value in the Far Eastern Federal District. The Kimkano-Sutarsky Mining and Processing Plant started to ship products, and this enterprise is slated to become the agship enterprise of regional industry. The ASEZ Amuro-Khinganskaya was established. The total volume of investments to this project will reach over 17 billion rubles, and it will provide jobs for over one thousand people. Construction of the Russian part of the international bridge crossing over the Amur River from Nizhneleninskoye to Tongjiang (China) is making good progress and is scheduled to be completed in June 2018.

I have no doubt that participation in last year's forum was useful and inspiring for other Russian Far Eastern regions, as well.

I wish with all my heart that the participants of this year's forum will do even more productive and solid work, strengthening already established ties and establishing new ones!

Jewish
Autonomous Region

Area

36,3

thousand km2

Population

165,9

thousand people

GRP

44,4

billion RUB

Did you know?

The Jewish Autonomous Region is the only constituent entity of the Russian Federation with the status of autonomous oblast.

The method of returning young Amur tigers to the wild was first tested in the Jewish Autonomous Region. Prior to this, they were kept in captivity due to negative circumstances. This experiment from May 2013 yielded brilliant results: As of this moment, at least ten tigers inhabit the oblast's territory. This successful test made it possible to extend the Amur tiger's habitat and enrich the taiga's biological diversity.

The Jewish Autonomous Region has become a pioneer in restoring aquatic biological resources. It is here that the first fish-breeding farms in Priamurye appeared, and 1928, salmon-breeding was undertaken. Nowadays, three fish-breeding grounds are operating in the oblast: two for salmon and one for sturgeon.

Pavilion

Information

Noah's Ark is the name of the Jewish Autonomous Region's pavilion, reflecting the main objective of the Year of the Environment, which is the preservation of life on Earth.

The structural basis of the display, the triangle, is a shape symbolizing nature's equilibrium and the harmony of humans with the environment.

The central part of the display is occupied by an objet d'art, the Tree of Life, symbolizing the triumph of the unity of humans and nature.

At the sector called Bar, you have the chance to get familiar with the products of the brand Dalnevostochnaya Apteka (the Far East Drugstore), made from herbs and plants of the taiga.

The health and recreation resort zone is sponsored by the Kuldur Resort, which offers visitors special water from thermal springs in spray packs. Specialists are ready to offer healthcare resort vouchers on very favorable conditions.

Department of Economics, Government of the Jewish Autonomous Region

60-letiya USSR Prospekt 18, Birobidzhan, 679016, Jewish Autonomous Region, Russia

E-mail:  econ@post.eao.ru,  Fax:  (42622)2-33-96

Head of Department

Olga Dubodelova,  (42622) 2-01-56

Deputy Head of Department

Arkady Israilevich Umansky,  (42622) 4-05-35

Partners

In cooperation with

Яндекс.Метрика

Москва

Владивосток

Петропавловск-Камчатский

Губернатор Еврейской автономной области

Александр Левинталь

Уважаемые коллеги, участники Восточного экономического форума!

Можно уверенно констатировать всё возрастающую значимость ВЭФ для решения задач эффективного социально-экономического развития дальневосточных территорий, повышения их инвестиционной привлекательности и расширения возможностей внешнеэкономического сотрудничества.

Без сомнения, участие в прошлогоднем Восточном экономическом форуме послужило хорошим импульсом для активизации экономической жизни нашего региона. В прошлом году по сравнению с предыдущим увеличился объём инвестиций в основной капитал, почти на 18 процентов увеличились собственные доходы областного бюджета, индекс промышленного производства в сфере добычи полезных ископаемых составил 186 процентов, что является лучшим показателем в ДФО. В рабочем режиме начал отгрузку товарной продукции Кимкано-Сутарский горно-обогатительный комбината, который призван стать флагманом областной индустрии. Создана ТОР «Амуро-Хинганская». Общий объём инвестиций в этот проект составит более 17 миллиардов рублей, он обеспечит более тысячи рабочих мест. Хорошими темпами осуществляется строительство российской составляющей международного мостового перехода через р. Амур «Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян (КНР)», которое намечено завершить в июне 2018 года.

Не сомневаюсь, что и для других дальневосточных регионов участие в прошлогоднем форуме было полезным и вдохновляющим.

От души желаю всем участникам нынешнего форума ещё более продуктивной и результативной работы, расширения уже налаженного сотрудничества и установления новых деловых связей!

Еврейская
автономная область

Площадь

36,3

тыс. км2

Население

165,9

тыс. человек

ВРП

44,4

млрд руб.

Знаете ли вы?

ЕАО — единственный субъект Российской Федерации, имеющий статус автономной области.

В ЕАО впервые была апробирована методика возвращения в дикую природу молодых особей амурского тигра, оказавшихся под опекой людей в результате негативных явлений. Этот опыт с мая 2013 года дал блестящий результат: Сейчас на территории области обитает не мене 10 особей тигра. Успешная практика позволила увеличить ареал обитания амурского тигра и расширить биоразнообразие тайги.

ЕАО стала пионером восстановления водных биоресурсов. Первые заводы в Приамурье появились именно здесь, с 1928 года началась деятельность по разведению лососевых пород рыб. На территории области действуют 3 рыборазводных завода, два лососевых и один осетровый.

Стенд региона

Информация о павильоне

«Ноев ковчег» – название павильона Еврейской автономной области, отражающее главную цель Года экологии – сохранение жизни на Земле.

Конструктивная основа экспозиции – треугольник – форма, символизирующая равновесие в природе и гармонию человека с окружающим миром.

Центральную часть экспозиции занимает арт-объект Древо жизни, символизирующее торжество единства человека и природы.

На экспозиции в секторе «Бар» можно ознакомиться с продуктами марки «Дальневосточная аптека», изготовленными из таежных растений.

Санаторно-курортная зона представлена санаторием Кульдур, представляющим посетителям уникальную воду термальных источников курорта в спрей-таре. Специалисты предложат путевку в санаторий на оптимальных условиях.

Управление экономики правительства Еврейской автономной области

Адрес:  679000, ЕАО, г. Биробиджан, Проспект 60-летия СССР, 18

E-mail:  econ@post.eao.ru,  Факс:  (42622)2-33-96

Начальник управления

Дубоделова Ольга Александровна, Тел:  (42622) 2-01-56

Заместитель начальника управления

Уманский Аркадий Израйлевич, Тел:  (42622) 4-05-35