Dear friends!

Dear colleagues,

It is my great pleasure to welcome participants and guests of the 6th Eastern Economic Forum.

This year’s event will feature a pavilion organized by the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation. Entitled “Sport: A Way of Life”, it will offer a focal point for all things sports-related. We will discuss the most important issues facing the world of Russian and global sports, use the latest technology to learn about ambitious upcoming sports initiatives in Russia, and find out about new emerging sports. Sixty‑eight official sporting federations will be represented at the Forum. We will discuss the development of sports-focused schools and universities in Russia, professional training for careers in sports, accomplishments by Russian athletes, and issues which are currently hindering the development of physical culture and sport in the country. Forum participants and guests will be offered a unique insight into the “Sport: A Way of Life” federal project. There will also be a special historical exhibition to mark the 90th anniversary of the “Ready for Labour and Defence” physical culture programme, which will include a number of rare exhibits. Visitors will be able to try to achieve traditional benchmarks set by the programme in an exciting new format, as well as get autographs from prominent athletes and trainers.

When it comes to the development of sport in the Russian Federation, the Far East is an area of strategic importance. Indeed, in 2021 it became one of the nation’s main sporting regions. It was here that most of Russia’s teams prepared for the Tokyo Olympics. And it is thanks to the sporting infrastructure built in the Far East that they have been able to come back with an impressive number of accomplishments and medals to their names. The Far East will also host the closing stage of preparations for the next Winter Olympic Games, which will take place in 2022 in China.

www.minsport.gov.ru/en/

Oleg Matytsin

Minister of sport of the Russian Federation
The Ministry of sport of the Russian Federation

About pavilion

The pavilion organized by the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation is entitled “Sport: A Way of Life”, and will offer a focal point for all things sports-related. It will also provide a platform to hold discussions and conferences on important issues facing the world of Russian and global sports.

Using the latest technology, guests will have the chance to learn about ambitious upcoming sports initiatives in Russia, new emerging sports, and 68 official sports federations. They will also be able to try their hand at VR sports, cybersports, laser shooting, and table sports. Sports-focused schools and universities in Russia, sports training centres, and accomplishments by Russian athletes will also come under the spotlight.

Guests will be offered a unique insight into the “Sport: A Way of Life” federal project. There will also be a special historical exhibition to mark the 90th anniversary of the “Ready for Labour and Defence” physical culture programme, which will include a number of rare exhibits. Visitors will be able to learn about the traditional benchmarks set by the programme, as well as try to achieve them themselves in an exciting new format. There will also be an opportunity to get autographs from prominent athletes and trainers representing a wide range of sports.

Дорогие друзья!

Дорогие друзья!

Приветствую участников и гостей VI Восточного экономического форума.

Павильон Министерства спорта Российской Федерации «Спорт – норма жизни» станет спортивным центром Восточного экономического форума. Мы обсудим наиболее важные темы для представителей российского и мирового спорта, познакомимся с помощью современных технологий с будущими крупными спортивными проектами в Российской Федерации и новыми видами спорта. В работе Форума примут участие 68 официальных спортивных федераций. Мы будем говорить о развитии спортивных вузов и школ России, системе подготовки профессиональных кадров в спортивной сфере, достижениях российских спортсменов, проблемных вопросах, которые сдерживают развитие физической культуры и спорта в нашей стране. Гости и участники Форума смогут получить уникальную информацию о федеральном проекте «Спорт – норма жизни» и познакомятся с редкими экспонатами, представленными в историческом музее-выставке, посвященном 90-летию комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне!». Любой желающий сможет выполнить нормативы ГТО в новом соревновательно-зрелищном формате и обзавестись автографами именитых спортсменов и тренеров.

Дальний Восток является одним из стратегических регионов развития спорта в Российской Федерации. В 2021 году он стал одним из главных центров спортивной жизни России. Именно здесь подготовку к Олимпийским играм в Токио вела большая часть сборных команд России. Благодаря условиям, созданным для спортсменов в дальневосточном регионе, они смогли добиться на Олимпийских играх высоких результатов и завоевали большое количество медалей. На территории Дальнего Востока будет проходить заключительный этап подготовки к зимним Олимпийским играм, которые в 2022 году состоятся в Китае.

www.minsport.gov.ru

Олег Матыцин

Министр спорта Российской Федерации
Министерство спорта Российской Федерации

О стенде

Павильон Министерства спорта Российской Федерации «Спорт – норма жизни» станет спортивным центром Форума и создаст качественную площадку для дискуссий и конференций на важные для представителей российского и мирового спорта темы.

С помощью современных технологий гости павильона познакомятся с будущими крупными проектами в мире спорта в Российской Федерации, новыми видами спорта, 68 официальными спортивными федерациями и попробуют себя в VR-спортивных играх и киберспорте, лазерном тире и настольных спортивных играх. Мы расскажем о спортивных вузах и школах страны, центрах спортивной подготовки и о достижениях российских спортсменов.

Посетив павильон, наши гости получат уникальную информацию о федеральном проекте «Спорт – норма жизни», встретятся с редкими экспонатами ГТО, представленными в историческом музее-выставке, посвященном 90-летию комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне!», получат представление о нормативах ГТО и возможность выполнить их в новом соревновательно-зрелищном формате, а также обзавестись автографами именитых представителей разных видов спорта.