Moscow

Vladivostok

Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky

Minister of Sports of the Russian Federation

Pavel Kolobkov

DEAR PARTICIPANTS, ORGANIZERS, AND GUESTS OF THE THIRD EASTERN ECONOMIC FORUM!

In the Far East, the field of physical education and sports is currently developing briskly. We energetically encourage citizens to lead healthy lifestyles, build new sport facilities and modernize the old ones, and develop active-lei- sure promotion programs.

To effectively solve the tasks before us, an exchange of experience, opinions, and information on the state-of-the-art technologies among specialists, government authorities, and business communities is important.

I do not doubt that in the course of the Eastern Economic Forum, its participants will find modern ways to develop their projects, including ones connected to sports.

We wish everyone productive dialogues, new business connections, and success in reaching their goals!

Ministry of Sports
Did you know?

The Far Eastern Federal District ranks second in the Russian Federation for the provision of sports facilities; every third inhabitant of the district is engaged in physical fitness and sports.

During the next 5 years, the Russian Far East will become the center for the development of the Olympic movement. After all, in 2018, the XXIII Olympic Winter Games will be held in Pyeongchang (South Korea), in 2020, the Games of the XXXII Olympiad will be held in Tokyo (Japan), and the XXIV Olympic Winter Games in 2022 will be held in Beijing (China).

The only sports event in Russia under the patronage of the International Olympic Committee is traditionally held in the Russian Far East. Once every four years, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) with the support of the Ministry of Sport of Russia has been successfully organizing the International Summer Sports Games entitled «Children of Asia» since 1996. In 2019, the First International Winter Sports Games «Children of Asia» will take place in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.

Pavilion

Information

During the III Eastern Economic Forum on the Russky Island, a special playground of the All-Russia Physical Fitness and Sports Complex called Ready for Labor and Defense (GTO) will unfold near the main stage of the Far Eastern Federal University campus. On September 5 to 10, anyone who wants to test their strength will be able to try the GTO complex.

The volunteers and judges of the GTO will tell and show how to properly pull up on a high crossbar, do push-ups, do a standing longjump, lean forward on the gymnastic bench, as well as do the dumbbell push jerk. Those who successfully pass the test will be awarded with GTO complex souvenir badges.

At the same time, on the site, you can get assistance on registering on the federal Internet portal of the All-Russian Physical Fitness and Sports Complex «Ready for Labor and Defense (GTO)» and familiarize yourself with the requirements for participating in the GTO movement.

Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation

Address: 18 Kazakova St., 18, Moscow 105064,

Tel.: +7(495) 720-53-80   Fax: +7 (495) 995-05-51

E-mail: info@minsport.gov.ru

Москва

Владивосток

Петропавловск-Камчатский

Министр спорта Российской Федерации

Павел Колобков

УВАЖАЕМЫЕ УЧАСТНИКИ, ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ И ГОСТИ III ВОСТОЧНОГО ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОГО ФОРУМА!

В Дальневосточном регионе отрасль физической культуры и спорта в настоящее время динамично развивается. Ведется активная работа по привлечению граждан к здоровому образу жизни, строятся новые и модернизируются имеющиеся объекты спортивной инфраструктуры, прорабатываются программы по продвижению туризма для любителей активного отдыха.

Для эффективного решения поставленных задач важен обмен опытом, мнениями, информацией о передовых технологиях среди специалистов, представителей органов государственной власти и деловых кругов.

Уверен, в ходе работы Восточного экономического форума его участники найдут современные подходы к развитию своих проектов, в том числе и относящихся к спортивной отрасли.

Желаю всем конструктивных диалогов, новых деловых контактов и успехов в достижении намеченных целей!

Министерство спорта
Российской Федерации
Знаете ли вы?

Дальневосточный федеральный округ занимает второе место в Российской Федерации по обеспеченности спортивными объектами, а каждый третий житель округа занимается физической культурой и спортом.

Дальневосточный регион станет центром развития олимпийского движения на ближайшие 5 лет. Ведь XXIII Олимпийские зимние игры пройдут в 2018 году г. Пхёнчане (Республика Корея), Игры XXXII Олимпиады в 2020 году – в Токио (Япония), а XXIV Олимпийские зимние игры в 2022 году – в Пекине (КНР).

Именно на Дальнем Востоке традиционно проводится единственное в России спортивное мероприятие под патронажем Международного олимпийского комитета. С 1996 года Республика Саха (Якутия) при поддержке Минспорта России один раз в четыре года успешно организует Международные летние спортивные игры «Дети Азии», а в 2019 году в Южно-Сахалинске состоятся I Международные зимние спортивные игры «Дети Азии».

Стенд

Информация о павильоне

В период проведения III Восточного экономического форума на о. Русский у главной сцены кампуса Дальневосточного федерального университета развернется специальная площадка Всероссийского физкультурно-спортивного комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне» (ГТО). С 5 по 10 сентября в испытаниях комплекса ГТО сможет проверить свои силы любой желающий.

Волонтеры и судьи ГТО расскажут и покажут, как правильно выполнить подтягивание на высокой перекладине, сгибание-разгибание рук в упоре лежа, прыжок в длину с места, наклон вперед на гимнастической скамье и рывок гири. Успешно прошедшие тестирование будут награждены сувенирными значками с символикой комплекса ГТО.

Одновременно на площадке можно получить консультативную помощь в регистрации на федеральном интернет-портале Всероссийского физкультурно-спортивного комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне» (ГТО) и ознакомиться с требованиями к участникам движения ГТО.

Министерство спорта Российской Федерации

Адрес:  105064, Москва, ул. Казакова, 18

Тел.: +7(495) 720-53-80   Факс: +7 (495) 995-05-51

E-mail: info@minsport.gov.ru