Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation

Sergey Donskoi


The Asia-Pacific region is a specific territory, it has two thirds of the world’s population, it creates the largest volume of GDP, and, of course, the main agenda of the Forum will be the creation of an economic strategy for the development of the Russian Far East as part of the APR.

Nevertheless, today the environmental direction of the event is expanding too. One of the key subjects of the Forum is the preservation of unique places in nature of the Russian Far East along with rare species of animals. It acquires a new meaning due to the Year of Ecology and Specially Protected Natural Areas.

At the Eastern Economic Forum, the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia has a special role. The nature of the Far East is an invaluable asset of the region, its business card and, of course, the most important factor influencing the investment attractiveness of the territory. Our task is to show it to the guests in a bright and interesting way.

We will talk not only about the resource availability of this region, but also about its unique nature that shapes the high quality of people’s lives.

Last year, the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia played an active role in the Forum by organizing the complex exposition entitled “The Wild East, Land of Wild Nature”, with a total area of more than a thousand square meters.

This year, we are preparing an even more interesting and rich programme for the forum participants. We invite you to join us.

See you at the Forum!

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
Did you know?

Since 2007, the network of Specially Protected Natural Areas (SPNA) in the Russian Far East has expanded significantly. Six new national parks have been established in Primorsky Krai and Khabarovsky Krai. One of them, Bikin, covers the key areas of the habitat of the Amur tiger. In Russia as a whole, the area of federal SPNAs increased by six million hectares in the past ten years. Thirteen new national parks, two nature reserves, and two federal reserves have been established.

Around 540 Amur tigers live in Russia. According to the data of the previous count, in 2005, the population of Amur tigers was estimated to be only 450. Today, Russia is the only country in the world where the number of tigers has increased significantly since the middle of the 20th century and remained stable over the past ten years. The number of Amur leopards in Russia is around 70 (30 in 2007). The greater part of the population of this subspecies inhabits Primorsky Krai's national park, Zemlya Leoparda (the Land of the Leopard).

Around 2,000 trail cameras have been installed in the nature reserves and national parks of Russia in the past ten years. They are used to study rare animal populations under threat of extinction, as well as to fight poachers. The greatest number of trail cameras is functioning nowadays in the Specially Protected Natural Areas of the Russian Far East.



The area of the pavilion is 150 square meters, and the Ecology exhibition on the whole will occupy more than 500 square meters.

A video wall with an augmented reality system will allow interested visitors to get acquainted with the living symbols of the Far East: The Amur tiger, the Amur leopard, Berg- man's bear, and the manul.

The central object of the exhibition is the multimedia projection show, "The Far East, Land of Wild Nature". Its spectators will have the opportunity to travel through all the geographical zones of the Far East. A system of high resolution projectors and surround sound will create the effect of full immersion.

In the pavilion, the documentary series "Precious Pearls of Russia — 360", filmed in panorama format, will be shown for the first time.

The pavilion of the Amur Tiger Center will teach visitors about work done to protect the world's biggest wildcat and the environment of the Far East.

The Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment of the Russian Federation

Address: Bolshaya Gruzinskaya St. 4/6, Moscow, 125993, Russia, Tel.: +7 (499) 254-48-00

Москва

Владивосток

Петропавловск-Камчатский

Министр природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации

Сергей Донской

УВАЖАЕМЫЕ КОЛЛЕГИ!

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион – особая территория, здесь проживает две трети населения Земли, здесь создается максимальный объем валового продукта, и основной повесткой Форума, конечно, станет разработка экономической стратеги развития Дальнего Востока, как части АТР.

Тем не менее, сегодня расширяется и природоохранная направленность мероприятия. Одна из ключевых тем Форума – сохранение уникальных уголков природы Дальнего Востока, редких видов животных – в условиях Года экологии и особо охраняемых природных территорий приобретает новое звучание.

У Минприроды России в рамках Восточного экономического форума – особая роль. Природа Дальнего Востока – это бесценное достояние региона, его визитная карточка и, безусловно, важнейший фактор, влияющий на инвестиционную привлекательность территории. Наша задача – ярко и интересно показать ее гостям.

Мы будем говорить не только о ресурсной обеспеченности этого региона, но и об его уникальной природе, формирующей высокое качество жизни людей.

В прошлом году Минприроды России приняло самое активное участие в форуме, организовав комплексную экспозицию «Дикий Восток. Край дикой природы» общей площадью более тысячи квадратных метров.

В этом году мы готовим для участников форума еще более интересную и насыщенную программу. Приглашаем вас стать ее участниками.

До встречи на Форуме!

Минприроды России
Знаете ли вы?

C 2007 года на Дальнем Востоке существенно расширилась сеть особо охраняемых природных территорий (ООПТ). В Приморском и Хабаровском крае создано 6 новых национальных парков, один из которых «Бикин», охватывающий ключевые места обитания амурского тигра. В целом в России за последние 10 лет общая площадь федеральных ООПТ увеличена на 6 млн. га: создано 13 новых национальных парков, 2 заповедника, 2 федеральных заказника.

В России обитает около 540 амурских тигров (по данным предыдущего учета 2005 года численность амурского тигра оценивалась всего в 450 особей). Сегодня Россия - единственная страна в мире, где численность тигров значительно выросла с середины XX века и остается стабильной последние 10 лет. Численность дальневосточного леопарда в России составляет около 70 особей (в 2007 году – 30 особей). Основная часть популяции подвида обитает в Приморском крае на территории национального парка «Земля леопарда».

За последние 10 лет в заповедниках и национальных парках России установлено более 2000 фотоловушек. Они используются для изучения популяций редких животных, которые находятся под угрозой исчезновения, а также применяются для борьбы с браконьерами.

Стенд

Информация о павильоне

Площадь павильона Минприроды России – 150 квадратных метров, а всей экспозиции «Экология» – более 500 квадратных метров.

Видеостена с системой дополненной реальности предложит всем желающим познакомиться с живыми символами Дальнего Востока: амурским тигром, дальневосточным леопардом, камчатским медведем и манулом.

Центральный объект экспозиции – мультимедийное проекционное шоу «Дальний Восток – край дикой природы». Зрители могут совершить путешествие через все географические зоны Дальнего Востока. Система проекторов высокого разрешения и объемный звук создадут эффект полного погружения.

В павильоне пройдет премьера документального сериала «Заповедные жемчужины России – 360», снятого в формате панорамного видео.

Павильон Центра «Амурский тигр» расскажет о работе по сохранению самой крупной дикой кошки в мире и защите природы Дальнего Востока.

Министерство природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации

Адрес: 125993, Москва, Большая Грузинская ул., 4/6 Тел.: +7 (499) 254-48-00